What is Cost Per Click?
CPC is a paid advertising term and the means that the amount paid for each click on digital campaigns. Calculating cost per click (CPC) is an important step in determining the success of an online advertising campaign It’s an important metric for bidding and conversion strategies on your digital ads such as Google, Microsoft or Social Media ads.
The technical definition of cost per click, according to Google:
Cost-per-click (CPC) bidding means that you pay for each click on your ads.CPC bidding campaigns, you set a maximum cost-per-click bid – or simply “max. CPC” – that’s the highest amount that you’re willing to pay for a click on your ad.
How To Calculate Cost Per Click?
To calculate the cost per click, start by determining the total number of clicks your advertisement has received. This can be done by looking at the performance data from the ad network or platform you are using. Once you have the total number of clicks, divide this by the amount of money spent on the advertising campaign. The resulting figure is your cost per click. For example, if you spent $50 on an advertising campaign and received 500 clicks, your cost per click would be $0.10.
You will get an immediate cost per click calculation that can help improve your campaigns moving forward! Let’s start!
How to optimize CPC?
The CPC can vary depending on the industry, audience, ad texts, images and other factors. But you can easily try these:
- Optimize your ad texts.
- Use more relevant keywords.
- Set your right target audience.
- Use higher performing ad format for each platforms.
- Magnetiq can helps improve CPC! How?
Magnetiq is here to facilitate your digital marketing journey with ad budget, keyword or target audience suggestions aimed to boost and ease your campaign creation journey. Magnetiq helps improve your digital ads.